NBAA Announces Recipients of 2018 Flight Attendants/Flight Technicians Scholarships

Contact: Dan Hubbard, 202-783-9360,

Washington, DC, June 21, 2018 – The National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) today announced the 42 recipients of the 2018 Flight Attendants/Flight Technicians Scholarship. These individuals will be recognized during NBAA’s Flight Attendants/Flight Technicians Conference, held from June 26- 28 2018 in St. Paul, MN.

The NBAA Flight Attendants/Flight Technicians Scholarship program was established by NBAA and its Flight Attendants Committee to assist business aviation flight attendants/flight technicians in their role as a crew member aboard business aircraft. Each year, member companies generously donate monetary and training awards for the scholarship, and recipients are selected by the committee.

The names of the 2018 donor companies and their award recipients are as follows:

  • Advanced Aircrew Academy – Joan Suarez, Diane Davy, Nora Ackley, Marci Dedomenico, Dalila Ramos
  • Air Culinaire Worldwide – Lynnette McCoubrey, Mark Cornett
  • Aircare International – Aircare Access Assistance – Kendra Brisco
  • Aircare International – Aircare Crews Staffing – Teresa Halder
  • Aircare International – Aircare FACTS Training – Genevieve DeChant, Renee Mendez
  • Amway Aviation – Karen Thornely
  • Beyond and Above Corporate Flight Attendant Training – Avery Hayes, Miriam Goode, Amnah Shaabneh, Aimee Gallardo
  • CAPS Aviation – Brenda Hindman, Risako Suzuki
  • ConocoPhillips – Karen Harriman
  • CornerStone Strategies, LLC – Brenda Woods
  • Corporate Flight Attendant Training by Susan Friedenberg – Colleen Ormond
  • The Corporate School of Etiquette – Jennifer Kling, Dove George
  • University of Virginia Darden School of Business – Shelly Decker
  • Dassault Falcon Jet Corp – Jennifer Ciotta
  • DaVinci Inflight Training Institute – Lanis Thate-Hembree, Ronald Giannetti
  • Flight Crews Unlimited – Jordan Landes
  • FlightSafety International (5-day Initial emergency training) – Jillian Burke
  • FlightSafety International (1-day general emergency Initial training) – Samantha Hicks
  • FlightSafety International (The Corporate School of Etiquette Culinary Arts Course) – Kevin Gallagher
  • GA Food Safety Professionals – Sofia Giraldo, Brittany Davis
  • Gulfstream Aerospace Corp.  – Farrah Mais, Lynville Wyse
  • JCPenney Aviation – Naima El Mardi
  • MedAire, Inc. – Jessica Lynch, Olivia Morgan
  • Proserv Aviation – Troy Gearhardt
  • Satcom Direct – Shelley Smith
  • Valero Energy – Soriya Lock
  • Anonymous Donation – Priscilla Brunella

NBAA offers many cholarships and programs to promote professional development and business aviation careers. Learn more at the NBAA Scholarships page.