NBAA presents the following awards to recognize important achievements in the aviation community.

Meritorious Service to Aviation Award

This award, one of the most prestigious in aviation, is given to those individuals who, by virtue of a lifetime of personal dedication, have made significant identifiable contributions that have materially advanced aviation interests. Such contributions do not necessarily have to be confined to business aviation.

John P. “Jack” Doswell Award

The Doswell Award is granted to an individual who has demonstrated lifelong achievement on behalf of and in support of the aims, goals and objectives of business aviation. Recipients have included leaders from every part of the business aviation community.

John H. Winant Award

The Winant Award recognizes those who have demonstrated a lifelong passion for and service to business aviation. It is presented to former members of NBAA’s Board of Directors whose service to the industry extends well beyond their tenure on the Board.

Al Ueltschi Award for Humanitarian Leadership

This award recognizes the spirit of service demonstrated by humanitarian leaders within the business aviation community.

Dr. Tony Kern Professionalism in Aviation Award

Established in 2015, the NBAA Dr. Tony Kern Professionalism in Aviation Award recognizes individual aviation professionals who have demonstrated their outstanding professionalism and leadership in support of aviation safety in the business aviation industry.

American Spirit Award

This award recognizes an individual who exemplifies the courage, pursuit of excellence and service to others that characterize men and women who created and nurtured the American aviation community.

Schedulers & Dispatchers Outstanding Achievement & Leadership Award

This award acknowledges individuals who share their outstanding business aviation industry expertise, provide extraordinary service, exhibit leadership and have made significant contributions to the scheduling and dispatching function.

Flying Safety Awards

Since 1953, the NBAA Flying Safety Awards have brought worldwide recognition to the excellent safety record of business aviation by honoring the safety records compiled by NBAA member company management, maintenance, pilot and support personnel teams. Also as part of this awards program, NBAA’s Safe Flying Achievement Awards recognize the safety milestone of flying for 50, 60 or 75 years or more without an aviation accident.

Gold Wing Award

The NBAA Gold Wing Award is presented annually for excellent, accurate and insightful reporting on issues related to business aviation, by trade or non-trade media, in print, web-based or broadcast formats.

David W. Ewald Platinum Wing Award

NBAA annually presents the David W. Ewald Platinum Wing Award to recognize lifetime achievement and excellence in journalism.

Silk Scarf Award

The NBAA Silk Scarf Award is given to individuals for special contributions to the business aviation community during their career, and often to recognize contributions to local communities or to NBAA committees and initiatives.

Pillar of the Association Award

The NBAA Board presents this award to a current or former NBAA staff member in order to recognize his or her career-long accomplishments on behalf of the association and its members.

Recognition of Outstanding Excellence by a Local or Regional Group

The NBAA Recognition of Outstanding Excellence by a Local or Regional Group originates from the Local and Regional Group Committee as acknowledgement of outstanding excellence resulting from performance in one or more categories of achievement.