NBAA Announces Recipients of 2019 Flight Attendants/Flight Technicians Scholarship

Contact: Dan Hubbard, (202) 783-9360,

Fort Worth, TX, May 7, 2019 – The National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) today announced the 38 recipients of the 2019 Flight Attendants/Flight Technicians Scholarship. These individuals will be recognized during NBAA’s Flight Attendants/Flight Technicians Conference, held from May 7- 9 in Fort Worth, TX.

The NBAA Flight Attendants/Flight Technicians Scholarship program was established by NBAA and its Flight Attendants Committee to assist business aviation flight attendants/flight technicians in their role as a crew member aboard business aircraft. Each year, member companies generously donate monetary and training awards for the scholarship, and recipients are selected by the committee.

The names of the 2019 donor companies and their award recipients are as follows:

  • Abby’s Aircraft Catering – Elizabeth Rangel
  • Aircare Crews – Annalisa Sokol
  • Air Culinaire Worldwide – Dewayne Parker, Carrie Moore
  • Aircare International – Aircare Access Assistance – David Moon
  • Aircare International – Aircare FACTS Training – Christopher Adams, Jennifer Beale
  • The Art of Cooking – Meghan Kirk, Laura Wiebbecke
  • Beyond and Above Corporate Flight Attendant Training – Tatyana Kabealo, Gisele Roman, Varsha Vallabh, Julie Peirce
  • CAPS Aviation – Monda Williams, Elizabeth Murley
  • ConocoPhillips – Jane Fink
  • CornerStone Strategies, LLC – Patrick Lofvenholm
  • Corporate Flight Attendant Training by Susan Friedenberg – Cynthia Rojas
  • The Corporate School of Etiquette – Jami Lindquist, Ruth Detwiler
  • Dassault Falcon Jet Corp – Litisha Ashley-Washburn
  • DaVinci Inflight Training Institute – Greg Schon, Carla White, Maggie Brodnax
  • FlightSafety International (5-day Initial emergency training) – Dennis Morris
  • FlightSafety International (The Corporate School of Etiquette Culinary Arts Course) – Sulema Partida
  • GA Food Safety Professionals – Haley Laserna, Kimberly Goesling
  • Helm Group – Emma Swanhuyser
  • Jet Professionals – Kristen Tucker, Amy Nelson, Jennifer Murray, Catherine Claffey
  • MedAire, Inc. – Jennifer Hunter, Robin Mann
  • Satcom Direct – William Chapman
  • Valero Energy – Tanya Pluckrose
  • Anonymous Donation – Alexa Funsten

In addition to the Flight Attendants/Flight Technicians Scholarship, NBAA Charities offers a number of other scholarships and programs to promote professional development and business aviation careers. For more information, contact Molly Hitch at NBAA (202) 783-9353, or to download application forms, visit

# # #

Founded in 1947 and based in Washington, DC, the National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) is the leading organization for companies that rely on general aviation aircraft to help make their businesses more efficient, productive and successful. The association represents more than 11,000 companies and professionals and provides more than 100 products and services to the business aviation community, including the NBAA Business Aviation Convention & Exhibition (NBAA-BACE), the world’s largest civil aviation trade show. Learn more about NBAA at

Members of the media may receive NBAA Press Releases immediately via email. To subscribe to the NBAA Press Release email list, submit the online form.