Recognizing achievements in flying safety for nearly 70 years, the NBAA Flying Safety Awards Program was established in 1953 and has brought worldwide recognition to the excellent safety record of business aviation.

The awards are more than a member service; they provide member companies with well-earned recognition for exceptional achievement in maintaining safe flying operations. They also are testimony to the high degree of professionalism inherent in business aircraft operations and pay tribute to the skill, ability and dedication of management, maintenance, support service and pilot teams.

In 2023, eight companies reached significant milestones for years of safe flying:

  • 50-Year Safe Flying Award Recipients:
    • AT&T
    • Luck Companies
    • Marathon Petroleum Co.
    • West Shore Aviation Management LLC
    • Ziegler, Inc.
  • 60-Year Safe Flying Award Recipients:
    • Nestle Purina Pet Care
    • Travelers Indemnity Co.
  • 75-Year Safe Flying Award Recipient:
    • Chevron U.S.A., Inc.