The Certified Aviation Manager Governing Board oversees the development and direction of NBAA’s CAM Program. The NBAA CAM Program identifies qualified flight department leaders though a testing process that measures proficiency in five subject areas: leadership, human resources, operations, technical and facilities services, and business management. The CAM Governing Board is composed of flight department professionals, who are CAMs themselves, and representatives from the education community.

Those wishing to contact the governing board to appeal issues in connection with the CAM Program may download and use the CAM Program Appeals Form. Direct questions to

Governing Board Roster

  • Matthew D. Gray, CAM, Leading Edge Operations Company, LLC (Chairman)
  • Stuart Swanson, CAM, S C Johnson ‘A Family Company’ (Vice-Chairman)
  • Gregory S. Panzarella, CAM, Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation (Secretary)
  • Jamie Stember, CAM, CP Management LLC (Past-Chairman)
  • Francea Bolden, CAM, Enterprise Holdings, Inc. (Director)
  • Winston S. Carter, CAM, NMS Global LLC (Director)
  • Shayne Allan Daku, University of North Dakota John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences (Director)
  • Bradley L. Hennis, CAM, The Procter & Gamble Co. (Director)
  • Marti Klemm, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (Director)
  • J. Scott Miller, CAM, Valero Energy (Director)
  • Mike Minchow, Duncan Aviation, Inc. (Director)
  • Mike Nichols, CAM, Flieger Strategies (Director)
  • Deb Prosinski, CAM, Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Co. (Director)
  • Tina Spence, CAM, GGT Worldwise (Director)
  • Tyler Austin, NBAA (National Business Aviation Association) (Staff Liaison)
  • John Shepard, Pallas-Athena Group